Skip navigation

55578592Gaytvblog: Chris Evans, the hunky actor who in my opinion was the most fantastic of The Fantastic Four (how many other men could rock blue tights like he did?) and will soon be seen as a man with telekinetic powers in Push, just did a great interview with The Advocate in which he reveals himself to be a charming, gay-friendly guy. If you were simply in lust with him before, you’ll be in love with him now.

Turns out his younger brother Scott is gay, and Chris spends a lot of time hanging out with him and his buddies. He has yet to go to a gay bar with the bunch, though. “They’ve invited me to gay bars before, and I said, ‘Look, guys, I’ve got to draw the line there.’ That’s where a photo will get taken, it will run in magazines, and before you know it, I’ll be living down the gay rumor for the rest of my life,” he tells The Advocate.

Chrisevans Scott came out to Chris’ mother and sister when he was in college, then he came out to Chris a little later. “I was so glad that he did. That’s got to be a difficult transition, but I come from the most liberal household you have ever heard of. And for some reason, gay men are just drawn to my mother. She’s a cool chick. I think, like, six men have come out to her. I guess they just feel so comfortable with her, and before you know it, they’re coming out of the closet,” Chris says, adding, “I think my mother was praying for us to be gay, so at least she got one of us.”

While Chris isn’t gay (he almost played gay in Milk but lost out on the role of Harvey Milk’s partner to James Franco), he admits to having a man-crush. “My buddies always tell me that I have a man-crush on Brad Pitt. What can I say? The guy’s great. I think he’s a great fuckin’ actor, and he’s versatile as all hell,” Chris praises. “I’ve never seen a movie I don’t like him in. So I guess he’s my man-crush.”

Chris_evan_20th_cent_fox Like Brad, Chris is one of our straight allies in the battle for gay marriage. “As for gay marriage, it’s mindbloggling and appalling that human beings are denied being civil rights in this country,” Chris says. “But time will heal all. I have to believe that in 10 years we won’t be having this conversation.”

20 Comments

  1. Well im gay and I think he’s is smoken h-o-t. I love him just look at those biseps and muscles. I think I might faint if he bumps in to me. I will do anything to be with him.[in the bed] if u want my # is 908-9083756

    • See a therapist.

        • BITCH
        • Posted May 9, 2012 at 3:07 pm
        • Permalink

        JERK.

    • Not shy are you? I find it very interesting that he can hang out with the group, yet claims he’s not one of the group. I guess it’s possible. Hollywood must still be closeted.

  2. lawl, I doubt he would want to be with you, as you can see, clearly, he doesn’t.

    I must be on a ~ site. A lot of them with Chris Evans….

  3. …Hmmm that’s a freakin’ thoughtful conversation ehh?…Nice to see he’s enjoying it with honesty…Well whatever you all say,he will still end up to me,his soulmate for life hahah we both born on June 13 and his birth year (1981) is under in the “Year of the Rooster” which is same to me (1993) and that’s the plus factors hahah heart it~! … ^_^

  4. hi chris can u be my friend,,im a gay ilove you….contact no. is 09392312217

  5. i will always lov u chris,,,, i do anything just 4 u…..

  6. i love love love love you

  7. i like you…..

  8. hahah.. is this for real? or just a tactic of publicity of the writer

  9. Is this for real? CHRIS EVANS OF CAPTAIN AMERICA, GAY? or this is just one of the publicity of the writers to get attention..

  10. He said this way before he stretched on those blue tights, so…

  11. love u

  12. i love the guy and if he was gay it wouldnt be pleasant

  13. I’m wit Kyle on this one his is h-o-t and I’m proud to say it I’ll even faint to get near him or hyperventilate really bad and miss my chance to kiss him 💋

  14. si antes lo amaba ahora lo amo mas. aparte de guapo , lindo y todo tiene en el es perfecto.. lo adoro… te amo chris evans

  15. I like chris evans and actually had a crush on him.Hearing now of his support for gay marriage i deteste him now b’cos God his creator is agaisnt it. He had better give his life to Jesus

    • Chris has already mentioned before that he doesn’t believe in the God with a beard and in robes that everyone knows about, even though he came from a Catholic household. He said God means something different to him, which you can read in one of his interviews. Anyways, it’s people like you that he’s protesting against. A number of people (including Chris) can not understand why homosexuals can’t have the same rights as heterosexuals.

  16. he is uber hot man! i wish soon he come out as a gay!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 173 other followers